The Assembly is the parliamentary branch of ASU’s Graduate Student government, and meets on a monthly basis to review executive activities, vote, and pass language on student concerns. The 39 seated Assembly Members represent over 15,000 graduate and professional students from 5 campus locations and online. Assembly members are individually responsible for understanding and communicating the interests of their schools and sponsoring Graduate Student Organization (GSO) leaders in making funding requests. Collectively, the Assembly is responsible for oversight of the Executive branch’s activities, including approval of the annual GPSA ~$1,000,000 budget and student advocacy agenda, as well as monthly GPSA events, monthly of GSO funding, and monthly assembly bill language.

Seat allocation for the assembly is determined based on enrollment figures in each college from the Office of Institutional Analysis in accordance with GPSA Bylaws 3.2. Such allocation was approved by the Assembly on August 25, 2017 by the passage of Assembly Bill #08. More information is available from the ASASU Elections Department.

Meeting Schedule
List of Assembly Members
List of Assembly Committees
List of Assembly Bills
List of Assembly Minutes
List of Reports Presented to Assembly


38 Assembly Seats

W.P. Carey School of Business (3)

Herberger Institute for Design & the Arts (3)

Ira A Fulton School of Engineering (7)

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

  • Humanities (1)
  • Natural Sciences (1)
  • Life Sciences (1)
  • Social Sciences (1)
  • At-Large (1)

Sandra Day O’ Connor College of Law (3)

College of Integrative Sciences & Arts (formerly Letters and Sciences) (1)

Cronkite School of Journalism (1)

Future of Innovation in Society (1)

Health Solutions (1)

New College Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences (1)

College of Nursing & Health Innovation (1)

Thunderbird (1)

College of Public Service & Community Solutions (3)

School of Sustainability (1)

Teachers College (2)

At-Large (4)